top of page

AFP Chapter Leadership

Joell Yarmel - Chapter President
Executive Director, F.M. Kirby Center for the Performing Arts
Phone: 570-823-4599 ext. 225


Jo Ann Verduce - Chapter Vice President
Director of Development, St. Joseph’s Center
Phone: 570-963-1260

Gary Bernstein - Treasurer
Associate Professor, Misericordia University
Phone: 570-824-4646 ext. 200

Estella Parker-Killian - Secretary

Phone: 570-574-2805

Lauren Pluskey McLain - Programming Chair
Senior Director of Corporate and Foundations Relations, Geisinger

Desiree Voitek - Membership Chair

Director of Campus Development and Alumni Relations, Penn State Hazleton

Phone: 570-450-3015

Sandra Snyder - Past President

Director of Foundation Relations and Special Events, Diocese of Scranton

Phone: 570-591-5004



Betsy McGrath Ardizoni

Director of Development, Maternal and Family Health Services

Phone: 570-768-6118

Amy Marie Feldman

Director of Development, Northeast Sight Services

Amber Riedinger

Director of College Advancement, Lackawanna College

Phone: 570-961-7895


Alison Woody

Associate Director of Grant Writing, Food Allergy Research and Education


Contact AFP NEPA

For questions about our chapter and/or its activities:

Gene Axton

AFP Chapter Administrator


Thanks for submitting!

P.O. Box 1294

Wilkes-Barre, PA 18703

bottom of page